Chestermere will unveil its newest mayor and councillors on Wednesday.

Shannon Dean is taking over the mayor's role as he won the race with 3,559 votes, which was 56 per cent of the total vote.

Five new councillors were also elected including Murray Grant, Janelle Sandboe, Robert Schindler, Kiran Randhawa, and Rob Wawrzynowski.

Ritesh Narayan was the only previous councillor to stay on council.

StrathmoreNow will be covering the ceremony at City Hall at 9 a.m.