Nominations are open for the 2024 Alberta Agriculture Hall of Fame. 

Every two years The Alberta Agriculture Hall of Fame recognizes individuals who have made significant contributions to the agriculture, food industry, and the development and sustainability of rural life in Alberta.

People are eligible if leadership has been demonstrated over many years at the provincial level, and the candidate must have made a significant province-wide impact on the industry as a whole.

A candidate must be nominated by 3 individuals other than members of the candidate's immediate family. 

Since its inception in 1951, the Hall of Fame has recognized 141 men and women who have made a substantial impact in the agriculture community. 

Past recipients have included prolific researchers, visionaries in beef cattle breeding, groundbreakers in zero tillage, innovators in agri-foods, and passionate educators who have helped Albertans connect with their local food systems.

The 2022 inductees were Bruce Beattie, Simone Demers-Collins, and Jack Lewis.

Nomination forms and a list of past inductees are available here. Nominations close on May 3.

The 2024 Agriculture Hall of Fame inductees will be celebrated at an induction ceremony later this year.

Send your news tips, story ideas, pictures, and videos to